Northen Mantis hip-switching punches

Tuesday intermediate Kung Fu.

I had a ripper of a headache by the time I got off work, so I asked SK to drive the car while I lay in the back with my coat over my face. Class was about half over by the time the aspirin finally kicked in and I was able to get up off the floor and join in.

They were doing apps to Bung Bo Kuen. By the time I was able to function, they were working on Little Red Dragon. Then back to Bung Bo- we practiced the Northern Mantis hip-switching punches and leg checks against a classmate bracing a folded mat. The last two knuckles of my right hand look like raw hamburger. I think I was doing adequate, though, which is saying a lot for Mantis… I just don’t grasp Mantis very well.

Leave a Reply

