The new girl runs a clinic on me

Saturday no-gi with Cindy!

Leah was there! And so was a new woman- Susan (not to be confused with Susie). Holy *$%^, this lady is good. She has five years of experience, is CRAZY flexible, technical, strong, fast. When you get something good on her, she laughs in glee. (Not that I got that experience myself, I was just trying to survive.) She got me in the same armbar not once, not twice, but THREE times, which was embarrassing. She did comment a couple of times that I was "really strong!" We were bantering a little while we were rolling; I really enjoy people I can do that with. I think I’m really going to like her- although she completely mopped the mat with me without even trying hard, and will be continuing to do so. Hopefully she will be good about giving me pointers. Her training has been different, so we do some things she hasn’t seen before, and she does a lot of things I’ve never seen before. It was wild watching her roll with Leah (also crazy-flexible… it was like watching a couple of Gumbies tie themselves in a knot) and Cindy (Cindy had to actually pay attention and put in a little effort, which I don’t see very often).

I also worked again with that fifteen-year-old who ticked me off a few weeks ago by informing me that he could have "ripped (my) arm off, seriously". Once again I took the high road and didn’t attempt to beat him down or anything; even though I did have to tap out to him once on a neck crank. I soooooooooo did not want to tap out to this guy, and held out as long as I could, but I had to do it. He didn’t know how to deal with my half-guard… unfortunately, Cindy came around and coached him through prying me off with his opposite foot- rats!

Leave a Reply

